31 March 2023

Mr Chris Salkovic

Chief Executive Officer

Dams Safety NSW 4 Parramatta Square 12 Darcy Street Parramatta NSW 2150

By email: info@damsafety.nsw.gov.au

Dear Chris,

RE: Snowy Hydro Submission of Annual Safety Standards Report and Attestation Statement to 31 December 2022

Snowy Hydro Limited (Snowy Hydro) is the dam owner of the following 15 declared clams:

	Declared Dams		
1.	Eucumbene Dam	9.	Murray 2 Dam
2.	Eucumbene Saddle Dam	10.	Talbingo Dam
3.	Geehi Dam	11.	Tantangara Dam
4.	Guthega Dam	12.	Tooma Dam
5.	Island Bend Dam	13.	Tumut Pond Dam
6.	Jindabyne Dam	14.	Tumut 2 Dam
7.	Jounama Dam	15.	Tumut 3 Inlet Structure
8.	Khancoban Dam		

Pursuant to the *Dams Safety Act 2015 (NSW),* Snowy Hydro is required to submit an Annual Dam Safety Standards Report for each of the dams listed above to demonstrate Snowy Hydro's compliance with the dam safety standards for the calendar year ending 31 December 2022 by 31 March 2023.

Please find attached:

- Snowy Hydro's annual dam safety reports (in the form required by Dam Safety NSW) for all 15 declared dams (the reports); and
- 2. Attestation by Snowy Hydro's Managing Director and Company Secretary attesting to the accuracy of the reports.

Snowy Hydro will make the reports available at our main office and on our website.

Should you require further information, please contact Winsome Whyte, Dam Safety Manager on 0419 024 608.

Yours sincerely,

Dennis Barnes Dennis Barnes

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Snowy Hydro Limited