The Snowy Mountains Scheme consists of 16 major dams.  There are five different types of dams – Rockfill, Earthfill, Concrete gravity, Concrete arch and Slab and buttress.

Eucumbene Dam forms Lake Eucumbene, the central storage area of the Scheme.

The Scheme’s largest Dam is Talbingo Dam.

The table below outlines the details of each dam, from year of completion to the type of dam.

Follow us on

Talbingo Dam